Book Review – THE LEGACY by Melissa Delport

Cover-The-Legacy-196x300

The Legacy Synopsis  One man obsessed with power. One woman prepared to sacrifice everything to stop him. One war that changed the world. “World War Three lasted twelve days. Twelve days was all it took for mankind to devastate the planet and almost eradicate the human race. No victor emerged from the ashes and billions lost […]

Book Review – INFAMY by Lenny Bartulin

Infamy by Lenny Bartulin large

Infamy Synopsis : REWARD: Twenty gallons of Rum for the Delivery into My Custody of one Colonel George Bloody Arthur. The Reprobate’s Offences include Fraudulently Impersonating a Lieutenant Governor. For I Am the TRUE George! William Burr, the son of an English settler in South America, had a steady job hunting mahogany pirates in British Honduras. One […]

Book Review – THE FREEZER by Timothy S Johnston

The Freezer by Timothy S Johnston

The Freezer Synopsis: A Tanner Sequence Novel, 2402 AD CCF homicide investigator Kyle Tanner and his girlfriend are on their way to Pluto, en route to a new life together. Just one little death to check out in the asteroid belt first. But when you’re as tangled up in conspiracy as Tanner is, a few hours […]

Book Review – GOD IS AN ASTRONAUT by Alyson Foster

God is an Astronaut by Alyson Foster

God is an Astronaut Synopsis: The day of the accident, Jess is in the backyard with a chainsaw, clearing space to build the greenhouse she’s always wanted. And, as always, she is thinking of Arthur. Arthur, her colleague in the botany department, who never believed she’d actually start the project. Arthur, who has cut off contact, […]

Book Review – SMALL BLESSINGS by Martha Woodroof

Small Blessings by Martha Woodroof

Small Blessings Synopsis: From debut novelist Martha Woodroof comes an inspiring tale of a small-town college professor, a remarkable new woman at the bookshop, and the ten-year old son he never knew he had. Tom Putnam has resigned himself to a quiet and half-fulfilled life. An English professor in a sleepy college town, he spends his […]

Book Review – THE QUICK by Lauren Owen

The Quick by Lauren Owen

The Quick Synopsis: For fans of Anne Rice, The Historian, and The Night Circus, an astonishing debut, a novel of epic scope and suspense that conjures up all the magic and menace of Victorian London. 1892: James Norbury, a shy would-be poet newly down from Oxford, finds lodging with a charming young aristocrat. Through this new […]

Book Review – BLADE OF THE SAMURAI by Susan Spann

Blade of the Samurai by Susan Spann

Blade of the Samurai Synopsis: June, 1565: Master ninja Hiro Hattori receives a pre-dawn visit from Kazu, a fellow shinobi working undercover at the shogunate. Hours before, the shogun’’s cousin, Saburo, was stabbed to death in the shogun’s palace. The murder weapon: Kazu’s personal dagger. Kazu says he’s innocent, and begs for Hiro’s help, but his […]

Book Review – FATAL IMPRESSIONS by Reba White Williams

Fatal Impressions by Reba White Williams

Fatal Impressions Synopsis: Coleman and Dinah Greene are making names for themselves in the art world. Coleman`s magazine publishing empire is growing and Dinah`s print gallery is gaining traction. In fact, Dinah has just won the contract to select, buy, and hang art in the New York office of the management consultants Davidson, Douglas, Danbury & […]

Book Review & Giveaway – THE GIRL IN THE EMPTY DRESS by Lise McClendon

The Girl in the Empty Dress by Lise McClendon

The Girl in the Empty Dress Synopsis: The long-awaited sequel to Lise McClendon’s bestselling women’s suspense novel, Blackbird Fly. The Girl in the Empty Dress finds Merle Bennett back in France with her sisters on a walking tour of the Dordogne. When a member of the group — the only non-sister, a law colleague — finds […]