Teaser Tuesday – THE SIGNATURE OF ALL THINGS by Elizabeth Gilbert

The Signature of All Things by Elizabeth Gilbert

The Signature of All Things Synopsis A glorious, sweeping novel of desire, ambition, and the thirst for knowledge, from the # 1 New York Times bestselling author of Eat, Pray, Love and Committed. In The Signature of All Things, Elizabeth Gilbert returns to fiction, inserting her inimitable voice into an enthralling story of love, adventure and discovery. Spanning much of the […]

Teaser Tuesday – MIMI by Lucy Ellmann

Mimi by Lucy Ellmann

At the moment I am at the mercy of the novel Mimi by Lucy Ellmann. I say ‘at the mercy of’ because I am finding it very difficult to put down, and would easily have read it in a single sitting had my schedule allowed. This is Lucy Ellmann’s sixth novel, but my first experience with […]

Teaser Tuesday – A THOUSAND PARDONS by Jonathan Dee

A Thousand Pardons by Jonathan Dee

A Thousand Pardons Synopsis For readers of Jonathan Franzen and Richard Russo, Jonathan Dee’s novels are masterful works of literary fiction. In this sharply observed tale of self-invention and public scandal, Dee raises a trenchant question: what do we really want when we ask for forgiveness? Once a privileged and loving couple, the Armsteads have […]