Book Review – THE FREEZER by Timothy S Johnston

The Freezer by Timothy S Johnston

The Freezer Synopsis: A Tanner Sequence Novel, 2402 AD CCF homicide investigator Kyle Tanner and his girlfriend are on their way to Pluto, en route to a new life together. Just one little death to check out in the asteroid belt first. But when you’re as tangled up in conspiracy as Tanner is, a few hours […]

Book Review – FATAL IMPRESSIONS by Reba White Williams

Fatal Impressions by Reba White Williams

Fatal Impressions Synopsis: Coleman and Dinah Greene are making names for themselves in the art world. Coleman`s magazine publishing empire is growing and Dinah`s print gallery is gaining traction. In fact, Dinah has just won the contract to select, buy, and hang art in the New York office of the management consultants Davidson, Douglas, Danbury & […]

Book Review & Giveaway – THE GIRL IN THE EMPTY DRESS by Lise McClendon

The Girl in the Empty Dress by Lise McClendon

The Girl in the Empty Dress Synopsis: The long-awaited sequel to Lise McClendon’s bestselling women’s suspense novel, Blackbird Fly. The Girl in the Empty Dress finds Merle Bennett back in France with her sisters on a walking tour of the Dordogne. When a member of the group — the only non-sister, a law colleague — finds […]

Book Review – THE COLLECTOR OF DYING BREATHS by M J Rose

The Collector of Dying Breaths by MJ Rose

The Collector of Dying Breaths Synopsis:  From one of America’s most imaginative storytellers comes a passionate tale of love and treachery, spanning the days of Catherine de Medici’s court to the twenty-first century and starring a woman drawn back, time and again, to the past. In 1533, an Italian orphan with an uncanny knack for creating […]

Book Review – GOOD AMERICANS, The Human Tragedy Volume 1 by Tejas Desai

Good Americans by Tejas Desai

Good Americans Synopsis:  In the tradition of Mark Twain, Sinclair Lewis, and William Faulkner, this groundbreaking short story collection paints an uncompromising portrait of a contemporary America filled with liars and buffoons, racists and swindlers, hypocritical ideologues and emotional manipulators. An Italian-American racist receives his comeuppance from a ghetto Hispanic teenager; a blonde runaway from Florida […]

Book Review – MURDER ON THE EIFFEL TOWER by Claude Izner

Murder on the Eiffel Tower by Claude Izner

Murder on the Eiffel Tower Synopsis  The brand-new, shiny Eiffel Tower is the pride and glory of the 1889 World Exposition. But one sunny afternoon, as visitors are crowding the viewing platforms, a woman collapses and dies on this great Paris landmark. Can a bee sting really be the cause of death? Or is there a more sinister […]

Book Review – THE SHINING GIRLS by Lauren Beukes

The Shining Girls by Lauren Beukes

The Shining Girls Synopsis THE GIRL WHO WOULDN’T DIE HUNTS THE KILLER WHO SHOULDN’T EXIST. “The future is not as loud as war, but it is relentless. It has a terrible fury all its own.”  Harper Curtis is a killer who stepped out of the past. Kirby Mazrachi is the girl who was never meant to […]

Book Review – HARLEQUIN’S COSTUME by Leonid Yuzefovich

Harlequins Costume by Leonid Yuzefovich

Harlequin’s Costume Synopsis The year is 1871. Prince von Ahrensburg, Austria’s military attaché to St. Petersburg, has been killed in his own bed. The murder threatens diplomatic consequences for Russia so dire that they could alter the course of history. Leading the investigation into the high-ranking diplomat’s death is Chief Inspector Ivan Putilin, but the […]