Book Review – GOOD AMERICANS, The Human Tragedy Volume 1 by Tejas Desai

Good Americans by Tejas Desai

Good Americans Synopsis:  In the tradition of Mark Twain, Sinclair Lewis, and William Faulkner, this groundbreaking short story collection paints an uncompromising portrait of a contemporary America filled with liars and buffoons, racists and swindlers, hypocritical ideologues and emotional manipulators. An Italian-American racist receives his comeuppance from a ghetto Hispanic teenager; a blonde runaway from Florida […]

Book Review – MURDER ON THE EIFFEL TOWER by Claude Izner

Murder on the Eiffel Tower by Claude Izner

Murder on the Eiffel Tower Synopsis  The brand-new, shiny Eiffel Tower is the pride and glory of the 1889 World Exposition. But one sunny afternoon, as visitors are crowding the viewing platforms, a woman collapses and dies on this great Paris landmark. Can a bee sting really be the cause of death? Or is there a more sinister […]

Book Review – THE SHINING GIRLS by Lauren Beukes

The Shining Girls by Lauren Beukes

The Shining Girls Synopsis THE GIRL WHO WOULDN’T DIE HUNTS THE KILLER WHO SHOULDN’T EXIST. “The future is not as loud as war, but it is relentless. It has a terrible fury all its own.”  Harper Curtis is a killer who stepped out of the past. Kirby Mazrachi is the girl who was never meant to […]

Book Review – HARLEQUIN’S COSTUME by Leonid Yuzefovich

Harlequins Costume by Leonid Yuzefovich

Harlequin’s Costume Synopsis The year is 1871. Prince von Ahrensburg, Austria’s military attaché to St. Petersburg, has been killed in his own bed. The murder threatens diplomatic consequences for Russia so dire that they could alter the course of history. Leading the investigation into the high-ranking diplomat’s death is Chief Inspector Ivan Putilin, but the […]

Book Review – SNAP NEW TALENT by Michele Drier

SNAP2 New Talent by Michele Drier

SNAP New Talent Synopsis In the second book of the SNAP Kandesky vampire series, Maxie Gwenoch, media-savvy editor of the multinational celeb gossip magazine SNAP, is pummeled in Paris and kidnapped in Kiev as the Huszars ramp up the race to oust their centuries-old rivals, the Kandeskys. SNAP’s owners, the Kandesky family of vampires, built the […]

Book Review – MOCKINGJAY by Suzanne Collins, Hunger Games #3

Mockingjay, Hunger Games Book 3 by Suzanne Collins

Mockingjay (Hunger Games Book 3)  Synopsis Against all odds, Katniss Everdeen has survived the Hunger Games twice. But now that she’s made it out of the bloody arena alive, she’s still not safe. The Capitol is angry. The Capitol wants revenge. Who do they think should pay for the unrest? Katniss. And what’s worse, President […]