Ned Kelly Awards 2014 – The Shortlist

The Ned Kelly Awards are Australia’s oldest and most prestigious prizes honouring our crime fiction and true crime writing.

Now run by the Australian Crime Writers Association, the categories are Best Fiction, Best First Fiction, True Crime and the Sandra Harvey Short Story Award.

The winners of the 2014 Ned Kelly Award winners will be announced at the Brisbane Writers Festival on Saturday night and I’ll be there.

Let’s quickly recap the titles short-listed for Best Fiction.

beams-falling (1)bitter-wash-road (1)fatal-impact


Beams Falling by P M Newton

Bitter Wash Road by Garry Disher

Fatal Impact by Kathryn Fox

In The Morning I’ll Be Long Gone by Adrian McKinty

One Boy Missing by Stephen Orr

The Dying Beach by Angela Savage

Disclosure: If you click a link in this post and make a purchase, I may earn a small commission.

Which book do you think will win the Best Fiction Prize?

If you have reviewed any of these titles, feel free to provide a link to your review in the comments section below.