Audio

THE ART FORGER by B A Shapiro, Book Review

THE ART FORGER by B A Shapiro, Book Review

The Art Forger Synopsis On March 18, 1990, thirteen works of art, today worth over $500 million, were stolen from the Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum in Boston. It remains the largest unsolved art heist in history, and Claire Roth, a…

Book Review – GOOD NEWS BAD NEWS by Maggie Groff

Book Review – GOOD NEWS BAD NEWS by Maggie Groff

Good News Bad News Synopsis Intrepid investigative journalist Scout Davis has given herself a holiday, but when Hermione Longfellow floats towards her in the supermarket, wanting to engage her services, she stops to listen. Most people in Byron Bay are aware…

Book Review – THE ART OF TRAVEL by Alain de Botton

Book Review – THE ART OF TRAVEL by Alain de Botton

The Art of Travel Synopsis Any Baedeker will tell us where we ought to travel, but only Alain de Botton will tell us how and why. With the same intelligence and insouciant charm he brought to How Proust Can Save…

Book Review – POET’S COTTAGE by Josephine Pennicott

Book Review – POET’S COTTAGE by Josephine Pennicott

Poet’s Cottage Synopsis Poets had always lived there, the locals claimed. It was as if the house called to its own… When Sadie inherits Poet’s Cottage in the Tasmanian fishing town of Pencubitt, she sets out to discover all she…

Book Review – WOLF HALL by Hilary Mantel

Book Review – WOLF HALL by Hilary Mantel

Wolf Hall Synopsis England in the 1520s is a heartbeat from disaster. If the king dies without a male heir, the country could be destroyed by civil war. Henry VIII wants to annul his marriage of twenty years and marry…

THE AMBER AMULET by Craig Silvey, Book Review

THE AMBER AMULET by Craig Silvey, Book Review

The Amber Amulet… A heartwarming novella now adapted into an international award winning short film. The Amber Amulet Synopsis Dear Sir/Ma’am, Please find enclosed this AMBER AMULET. That must sound unusual to a citizen, but you will have to trust…

Talking to the Dead by Harry Bingham, Review: Thrilling authenticity

Talking to the Dead by Harry Bingham, Review: Thrilling authenticity

In crime thriller Talking to the Dead Harry Bingham perfectly balances entertainment with heart and authenticity. Talking to the Dead Synopsis: A mesmerizing and thrilling novel—perfect for fans of Tana French and Stieg Larsson—that introduces a modern, unforgettable rookie cop whose past…

Book Review – THE BAT by Jo Nesbo

Book Review – THE BAT by Jo Nesbo

The Bat Synopsis  Harry is out of his depth. Detective Harry Hole is meant to keep out of trouble. A young Norwegian girl taking a gap year in Sydney has been murdered, and Harry has been sent to Australia to assist…

Book Review – VELOCITY by Steve Worland

Book Review – VELOCITY by Steve Worland

Velocity Synopsis  It’s the ultimate test of courage. The Man: an astronaut who has lost his mojo The Mission: to seek and destroy a hijacked space shuttle The Cargo: enough weapons grade Uranium-235 to irradiate Manhattan The Stakes: the woman he loves and the fate…

ASSASSIN by Tara Moss, Book Review: Fabulous finale

ASSASSIN by Tara Moss, Book Review: Fabulous finale

Assassin is the 6th and final novel in Tara Moss’ fabulous Makedde Vanderwall PI series. Assassin Synopsis: Former model turned forensic psychologist and PI Mak Vanderwall is missing, presumed dead in Paris. By hiring a hit man to kill her, the…