Book Recommendations

Christmas Posting Dates 2015 & Book Gift Guides

Christmas Posting Dates & Book Gift GuidesWhether you plan to buy a title for a loved one this Christmas (books make the best presents!) or are just wanting to stock up on titles on your own wish list before the holiday season,

you need to be aware of the Christmas posting dates for your favourite book retailers,

they are fast approaching!

Book Depository

One of my personal favourites – given they ship free worldwide, it really depends what country you are in – see list of dates by country.

Stuck for ideas? They have also compiled a diverse range of gift guides for all the special people in your life – from Food Lovers, Fashionistas, Page-Turners, Travellers, Sci-Fi Fantasy Lovers, Romantics and more.

Book Depository Gift Guides

Disclosure: If you click a link in this post and make a purchase, I may earn a small commission.

Amazon

Amazon are ensuring delivery by December 24th if you place your order by the following dates: US Addresses or International Destinations

Check out their Christmas Gift Guides for Children, Fans of Mystery, Fiction and more

Amazon Christmas Book Gift GuideAmazon Holiday Stores - Books

and for that booklover that seems to have read everything(!), you can’t go past these Holidays Gift Cards in the form of bookmarks.

Holiday Gift Card Bookmarks

Booktopia

We’re advised to order ‘non-stocked’ titles by 30 November and ‘in-stock’ titles by 11 December to ensure pre-Christmas delivery. (Gift Guide)

Booktopia Gift Guides

Angus & Robertson Bookworld

Only delivering in Australia, last order date will depend on where the book is being dispatched from (domestic or overseas supplier), but I’d recommend getting orders for ‘in-stock’ titles by first week of December just to be sure. (Gift Guide)

Bookworld Gift Guide

Kobobooks

If the physical delivery dates have already passed, a personalised Kobobooks eGift Card (delivered via email) is another great option.

Kobobooks eGift Card

May your holidays be filled with books!